Poets logo

You Are My Sunshine

A Poem of Enduring Love and Devotion

By ARJ GamingytPublished about a year ago 1 min read
You Are My Sunshine
Photo by Andrew Dunstan on Unsplash

My dearest love, my heart is full

Of words that I must share

For you are the light in my life

And my soul's most precious care

From the moment that I met you

My world was forever changed

For you bring a joy and warmth to me

That will never be estranged

Your smile is like the sun's warm glow

And your touch is like the breeze

That gently caresses the flowers

And brings life to the trees

When I am with you, my love

I feel complete and whole

For you are the missing piece

That makes my life feel whole

The way you laugh, the way you dance

The way you talk and move

All of these things remind me

Of why I fell in love with you

I cannot imagine my life

Without you by my side

For you are the one I want to hold

As we journey through life's tide

So let me take this moment

To declare my love for you

With every beat of my heart

And every breath I take, it's true

You are the sunshine in my days

And the moonlight in my nights

You are the love that fills my heart

And the hope that gives me sight

I promise to always cherish you

And to love you every day

To be your partner and your friend

In every single way

So here's to us, my dearest love

To our love that's pure and true

May we always hold each other close

And our love forever renew.

love poems

About the Creator

ARJ Gamingyt

We create expertly crafted content that engages, informs, and inspires. Our team of writers specialize in various topics and are committed to helping you achieve your goals. Let us help you tell your story and build your brand power

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ARJ GamingytWritten by ARJ Gamingyt

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.