Poets logo

White Flag

I QUIT!

By Real PoeticPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
White Flag
Photo by Jackson Simmer on Unsplash

I quit

being doubtful.

I quit

fear.

It’s only

false evidence

appearing real.

I quit

letting my mind

control me.

I quit

worrying.

I quit

believing

that selfishness

is wrong.

I quit

wondering

if someone

would love me,

and then

that someone

came along.

I quit

lying to myself.

I quit

wasting time,

because it doesn’t

even exist.

I quit

caring whether

or not I’m missed.

I quit

wearing a mask.

I quit

saying my glass

is half empty.

I quit

wanting to have

my shit together

in my twenties.

I quit

consuming anything

that doesn’t

serve me.

I quit

biting my tongue

to make others happy.

inspirationalperformance poetry

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

Thanks for reading!

[email protected]

Instagram: therealpoetic

-R.P. ❤️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    Powerful statements. Something I could read over and over to remind me that I agree and should live by it!

  • Love this keep quitting

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    Amen! Go gurl!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Never quit quitting things that done serve you. Well done!

  • The Dani Writer7 months ago

    The BEST kind of quitters club! Yer darn tootin'. And membership growing steadily...😉

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Good! But just don’t quit! 😁 Great empowering thought here. Good job R.P! ☺️👏

  • Lol, I had the same reaction as Dana when I saw your title! That last one was the most powerful for me. We should always prioritise ourselves.

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    This is great!!

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Well, I saw the title and thought, "No way!" Then I read the poem and thought, "Yes!" Well done, RP!

Real PoeticWritten by Real Poetic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.