Poets logo

The Peacemaker

Is who I am

By Real PoeticPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
The Peacemaker
Photo by Favour Omoruyi on Unsplash

I am what I say I am, and

I can do what I say I can.

The word cannot does not

fit in my domain.

I am what I say I am,

so I’m the rain.

Some were picked to be here

but still never born.

To be born,

I must first become.

I can become whatever

I choose.

The only time I lose

is when I give up.

Many are torn between

science and spirituality.

I glide through the middle,

choosing neutrality.

Two opposing views

can both be true.

There’s nothing in

this world that’s

impossible to do.

I am what I say I am,

so I am a creator.

I believe the universe

is one big theatre.

I can do what I say I can,

so I can bring peace.

Breathe in and then

out to release.

inspirationalperformance poetry

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

Thanks for reading!

[email protected]

Instagram: therealpoetic

-R.P. ❤️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • Test7 months ago

    Gorgeous and such an inspirational message 🤍 I think science and spirituality coexist. Religion not so much 🤍

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Even though the bible does not like 'lukewarm', so am I in the neutral. Why should we choose, it is like the color of the skin conundrum, what difference does it really make, Blood, bone and sinew,,,red blood, and bones can crack.

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Superbly written!° Love your inspirational poem!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Beautifully written, RP! I walk the same path between science and spirituality. I think they coexist rather well. Thank you for these inspirational words and for your spirit.

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Beautiful and inspirational. Well done.

  • Test7 months ago

    I love how this poem captures the power of self-belief and the ability to achieve anything we set our minds to.

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    This is beautiful. I'm so glad you're back

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Love your ideas here! Great job R.P! ☺️👍

  • I glide through the middle too between science and spirituality. Loved your poem!

Real PoeticWritten by Real Poetic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.