Poets logo

When U Was My Boo❤️...

The Candles in my heart yearn for the flame of your compassion❤️‍🔥...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - June 2023
44
When U Was My Boo❤️...
Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

When You was my Boo🖤

*

Frozen Daiquiri,

Him next to me,

Kissing on my cheek...

*

Falling Fast asleep.

*

I dreamt the sweetest Dreams,

With him next to me...

*

Shouting out to our favorite tunes.

*

Concerts and Booze 🍻

I remember when you

We're my Boo...

*

Getting furious,

And feeling pretty...

*

All sorts of emotions

Make me wish

He was with me...

*

Thinking back on the times

I had to smile,

Through watery-bursting eyes

When I wanted to cry...

*

He would tell me the sweetest things,

And Romanticize my pride...

*

The funniest jokes,

We're The ones you didn't try to tell...

*

I still snuggle with my favorite

Teddy Bear 🧸

The first one you bought me,

When you were my Boo❗

By Carlos de Toro @carlosdetoro on Unsplash

love poems
44

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (33)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F10 months ago

    Well done - nice TS!

  • Wistful yearning for love passed.

  • Jazmin Fernandez10 months ago

    I love this piece. Congrats on your Top Story! :)

  • Mr.Poet10 months ago

    lovely one.

  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    Great poetry Lonzo. Congrats for TS.

  • Rebekah Crawley10 months ago

    Love this modern poetry style Lonzo, the poem feels like young love in 2023 💖 Congrats on top story!

  • Raghavendra S Rao10 months ago

    Nice story. Congratulations on being listed in Top Stories.

  • Cathy Maulion10 months ago

    congrats Lonzo🎉

  • Dana Stewart10 months ago

    Sweet and sad but beautifully written. Congratulations on Top Story!

  • JamaisWang10 months ago

    Right to the heart.

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER10 months ago

    Congratulations on your top story!!!

  • I still have some stuffed animals from past relationships. And I slowly but surely got rid of all of them except my oversized Piglet, because I really love Piglet :) Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Diani Alvarenga10 months ago

    Congrats on top story!

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    Congrats on your Top Story, Lonzo. This was a good feeling read. It elevated my mood. 💖

  • Heidi McCloskey10 months ago

    This is such a true and heartfelt portrayal of remembering a lost love. Thank you for sharing!

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Hey. Congrats on the TS

  • Alexander McEvoy10 months ago

    That was so heartfelt

  • Samuel udoka 10 months ago

    Ideed I enjoyed the story

  • Donna Renee10 months ago

    Yay!! Top Story! 🥰

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    ❤️🎊🎉

  • Melissa Ingoldsby10 months ago

    Very lyrical and melancholy, yet like a song! Love it💕💕congrats on top story!!

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    Congrats on your Top Story lil bro! Way 2 go! 🎉

  • Some lovely words and love the rainbow image

  • Gina C.10 months ago

    Sweet and emotional! Enjoyed this so much, Lonzo! 🥹❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.