Poets logo

Touch of the Dragon

[ poem by Maximilian G. Wolf ]

By Maximilian G. WolfPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Touch of the Dragon
Photo by Ravit Sages on Unsplash

The dragon's kitchen, ancient spices full

I choose food, you teaching me.

Without notice, your touch slides down my back.

Delicate, barely a touch - more your fingers verse.

Which says - honey, I'm hungry for your lips.

In the calm of the day on the castle wall

The golden dragon landed

This image is your true nature.

*

Under the snowy mountains,

who takes and gives lives by a marvelous nature of her own.

Made of eternal oak wood and volcanic stone.

I was created for you - to your liking.

To be your water cradle.

My chest to be your headboard.

*

You were made for me.

From the gentle birch

and elegant cherry.

In a silver cradle surrounded by flowers.

And with the dragon's heart to be my soul guardian.

*

Our nest in the stone chamber.

Drums of fire from underground.

Passion music carries our bodies.

I fly with a dragon because our bodies are one.

Everything is open and flowing naturally.

Thought, speech, touch, sigh, the cry of love.

*

In the timeless green of your eye

I lose myself; I feel your touch down my back again.

Barely a touch - it's more a bite of passion.

I see a flower garden planted on the Island of Love.

All created out of our sighs.

When I leave this world

I'll take just a picture of your touch.

----#----

[ #poetry , #maximilian_g_wolf , #maximiliangwolf ]

love poems
2

About the Creator

Maximilian G. Wolf

Dear All,

On my posts, you can find authentic contemporary love poems and short stories. All verses and stories are my original work.

-----

You can support my work. https://ko-fi.com/maximilian_g_wolf

-----

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.