Poets logo

Patience

Is a virtue

By Colleen WaltersPublished 22 days ago 1 min read
5

God is never late.

We have to trust His timing,

to earn His reward.

Haiku
5

About the Creator

Colleen Walters

i’m just a girl in Florida who likes to write things, usually inspired by events and people in my life..Always be you, because you are awesome-

When I grow up, I want to be a kid again.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶19 days ago

    God knows us best and his timing sure is perfect 👍🏼.

  • Can't say I agree with you but I gotta agree that your Haiku was very hopeful!

  • Dear Colleen, I just read your haiku "Patience" and found its simplicity and depth truly inspiring. The way you capture the essence of waiting and trusting in divine timing is both comforting and profound. Your words serve as a gentle reminder of the virtue of patience and the importance of faith in our lives. Thank you for sharing such a meaningful piece. Best regards, Dr. Jay

  • Margaret Brennan22 days ago

    Thank you for writing this. I'm going through a rough patch right now and really needed to be reminded that everything happens in God's time, not mine. God bless you for opening my eyes.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.