Poets logo

To the perfect you

Poem

By Huzaifa MalikPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
To the perfect you
Photo by Perfect Snacks on Unsplash

When I go mad, I go sad

You're my delicate comfort who calms my soul

When you and I collide

I left the world behind

You're a beautiful serendipity

You're my favourite activity

I was never a loner

I was just a daydream away from you

You help me breathe with a different note

An inspiration for a wonderful quote

The beauty of your kiss,

And that magic in your touch

It makes me happy just being by your side.

All these feelings I just can't hide.

You'll always be in my heart.

Can't bear the pain when we are apart.

Nobody is as special as you are to me.

And all my feelings will always be true.

I can't describe how much I care,

But when you need me, I'll be there

To wipe those tears when you are sad,

To make you happy when you are mad.

All these things I can really do.

Just remember I'm thinking of you!

Thank you for loving me true,

After all that you have been through

For being no one but you,

For being so true

For holding my hand

And helping me stand

Thank you for the kind letters

That make me feel better,

For putting up with me,

And loving what you see

You're a beautiful soul, and I could forget you never.

I just pray that we are always together now and forever!

I fell in love with your laugh,your thinking

I'll make you my queen and sacrifice everything

Thank you my dear Muffin

Thank you for being You!

I love you!

love poems
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.