Poets logo

Alone

Musings with a mirror to keep me safe.

By CorvusPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - May 2024
33
Alone
Photo by Warren on Unsplash

Hello there.

It’s been a long time growing:

something soft, and sweet, and delicately

written, tied with a bow.

Been busy writing product pages,

plentiful piles of poetless prose

with nothing left for me

to show

to you.

How I wish you'd know.

How I wish you knew.

There isn’t any space in here,

like a canopy of vines

tearing up the room.

Something doesn't feel safe

inside. Like something dire roots

in plain sight.

But I can’t hide.

So I'll point the mirror at the door

and wait here

for you.

Please let it be for you.

Maybe one day,

I’ll bloom. Write you something delicate

and tie it with a bow.

How I wish I’d know.

How I wish I knew.

Mental HealthFree Verse
33

About the Creator

Corvus

A writer and lover of poetry, fiction, and more. Always open to polite, constructive criticism and general advice.

Website

corvuslove

Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Fred Friden23 days ago

    great stuff

  • Notkyrah23 days ago

    Amazing story with raw powerful emotion. You should be very proud of yourself.

  • Gloria Penelope24 days ago

    Wonderful story, well done and congratulations!

  • "Alone" struck a chord within me with its raw emotion and profound introspection. Your words painted a vivid picture of solitude and the myriad of emotions that accompany it. The imagery you crafted, from the solitary footsteps to the silent echoes, evoked a powerful sense of loneliness that resonated deeply with me. Your poem beautifully captures the essence of solitude, exploring both its complexities and its inherent beauty. Through your masterful use of language and imagery, you conveyed a sense of vulnerability and introspection that is both relatable and deeply moving. I was particularly struck by the way you infused the poem with a sense of hope and resilience, reminding the reader that even in moments of solitude, there is strength to be found within oneself. Your ability to find beauty in vulnerability is truly commendable and speaks volumes about your talent as a poet. Thank you for sharing your work with the world and for inviting us into the depths of your emotions. "Alone" left a profound impact on me, and I am grateful for the opportunity to have experienced your artistry. Best Rgards, Dr. Jay

  • Sara EL GUESSABI24 days ago

    I read your story can you read my story I'm a begginer in this plateform and I need some support plz thanks a lot 🙏

  • HARRYS GLEE24 days ago

    very great story, I really love it.

  • Anna 24 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story! :)

  • Andrea Corwin 24 days ago

    Wow this is so lovely like a bow! Congratulations 🎊🥳🥳😍Loved it.

  • Beautiful poem. I loved how soft it was. Congrats on the Top Story!

  • angela hepworth24 days ago

    Amazing poem — congrats on TS!

  • Cathy holmes24 days ago

    Very nicely done. Congrats on the TS.

  • Nelly Ngunjiri24 days ago

    Amazing writing you were able to easily display emotions

  • Margaret Brennan24 days ago

    congratulations on TS. I can feel the emotions just waiting to be demonstrated and yet having to hold them inside. Beautifully written.

  • Such soft musings that feel so deep!

  • ROCK 24 days ago

    I can feel this place inside of me that waits for something to rise or stir; this was beautifully reflective. Congratulations on a well deserved Top Story.

  • Matthew Fromm24 days ago

    well done, congrats on top story!

  • Nur Alam Opu24 days ago

    Nice story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.