Poets logo

Thousand Storms

Love

By Jessyka PeckhamPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Thousand Storms
Photo by David Moum on Unsplash

My core beats the sound of thundering skies

as you walk on by.

I’ve cried a thousand storms,

hoping to bring you back to me.

How can I make you see and feel

the current I have for you?

This pain deep within

running through my ravine.

As you stare with onyx eyes

muffled and undiscovered I’ve become.

No echoes or reflection of what was.

Remembrance no longer dreamt or reached.

Avalanche of vows and oracles kept,

washed away by monsoon rains of repent.

Sunlight once bright and warm

in my forest creating beliefs and devotion,

now a suffocating mist

drifts,

stealing my light.

A thousand storms I've cried,

thousand more not yet reached,

thousand more drowning's of

affection lost,

just to be in my own sea.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jessyka Peckham

Never too old to start an adventure! Learning to love the things I enjoy and being brave to share! Always on the move, mind always ticking, and being true to one's self

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.