Poets logo

the cycle

*

By Heather HublerPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
16
Created with NightCafeStudio

~

win, rinse, repeat, win

oh wait, i meant to say lose

instead of win. lose...

__________________________________________________

Thanks for reading.

fact or fiction
16

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor4 months ago

    Dear Heather ~ HaPpy New Year ~ You've so inspired me within the VillageBucket. - Just because you're not into Contests/Rewards Doesn't mean others don't enjoy your many eclectic offerings. Just As: - Just because you like Vodka Doesn't mean you like Putin. - Just because you don't like Bagels/with Lox Doesn't make you Anti-Semitic - Just because you are not a big fan of Tattoo 'Art' slathered all over Doesn't make you Hate 'ART' - Just because you don't like Rap Music Doesn't make you a 'Racist' - And, just because you are only a Lawyer Doesn't make you totally ~ il - "Lit"- er - ate ~ ~ Some people just like You for You ~  JUST - Me - Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community

  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    Lose... socks?

  • Kendall Defoe 5 months ago

    I'm not so sure that 'lose' would come at the end...or is it the beginning? ;)

  • marie e ehlenbach5 months ago

    It was very good!

  • Donna Renee5 months ago

    Hugs to you, my friend!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • The Dani Writer5 months ago

    A unique twist...a substitution poem. How many words/phrases can fit in there? Hmmm...love/run/kick butt/scream/mud baths/meditate... You've given me ideas Heather. Ideas! *Maniacal laugh*

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    This is a fun poem!

  • Caroline Jane6 months ago

    😢 Noooooo. You deserve better! 🥰🥰🥰

  • Oh I've still not forgiven them for doing you dirty in the Runaway Train challenge! I agree with Cathy, you should send them a pic with your skirt tucked in. Jokes aside, sending you lots of love and hugs sweet fear friend ❤️

  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    Oh dear lord yes. But we keep showing up at the laundry!

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    You got this!! Best washing machine wishes sent your way! ☺️

  • JBaz6 months ago

    Only crap I laughed. I then I cried, then I laughed. Then I poured myself a scotch and cried again. Damn the truth hurts.

  • Dana Stewart6 months ago

    I logged in for the first time in forever and you’re my first notification. I’ve got lots to catch up on, I have been on NaNoWriMo, as you know. You get shafted so much here my friend. And I felt this one in my bones. I canceled my Vocal Plus a couple weeks ago. It won’t be renewed next month. I’ll still hang out but I don’t need Plus if I’m not doing their challenges anymore.

  • Yep, that sounds more like what most of us experience, lol.

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    I hear ya, my friend. You deserve better. I just hope they realize, before it's too late. Also, you should send them a pic with your skirt tucked in. Okay, I'll leave now.

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    Oh I felt this lol. Great job Heather!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.