Poets logo

The Caterpillar

And two more poems

By KeggercastPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
Photo by Quang Nguyen Vinh from Pexels

The Caterpillar

The caterpillar

Alone and unwanted

Goes into hiding, never to be seen again

The butterfly

Beautiful and alive

Remembers not its ugly past

I am what is and what should never be

I am the caterpillar

Photo by Monica Silvestre from Pexels

The Show

The curtains open

The lights turn on

The music plays

The show begins

The show ends

The music dies

The lights turn black

The curtains close

The audience erupts in silent applause

Photo by Ron Lach from Pexels

Betrayed

I now know something I wasn’t meant to learn

It wasn’t anything that I deserved or that I earned

Not necessarily cheating but definitely a betrayal

I thought I’d proven my love to her but obviously, I failed

When I needed her most she wanted me less

I'll always remember the taste of her warm caress

She was the love of my life and honestly, she is still

I’ll love her until the day I die, I'll love her always, I will

love poems
8

About the Creator

Keggercast

Keggercast is an entertainment company. We book comedy and music shows in Imperial Valley, CA. and Yuma, AZ. We interview local entertainers and businesses.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.