Poets logo

Broken Love

A love poem

By KeggercastPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Pixabay: https://www.pexels.com/photo/seashore-269583/

I now know something I wasn’t meant to learn

It wasn’t anything that I deserved or that I even earned

Not necessarily cheating but definitely a betrayal

I thought I’d proven my love to her but obviously, I failed

When I needed her most she wanted me less

I’ll always remember the taste of her warm caress

Alone in my darkness, I cannot tell her what's true

She hurt me worse than any pain I ever knew

She was the love of my life and honestly, she is still

I’ll love her until the day I die, I’ll love her always, I will

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Keggercast

Keggercast is an entertainment company. We book comedy and music shows in Imperial Valley, CA. and Yuma, AZ. We interview local entertainers and businesses.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.