Poets logo

Temptation

Stranded without Gods V.1

By Patrick SantiagoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

I am the space between your thighs, a lusty premonition of what lurks inside...

I am the river bed that leaks rebellion between your thighs

I am the inundating revelation that I am bad for you, a disparaging realization you'll ignore more than twice...

I am distortion on the side of your brain that wishes me to be inside, but I'm not the part of you that thinks clearly enough to step outside...

I am the stains of pleased distress on bedsheets, and the cooled glass of water on the bedside...

I am the scent of remembrance upon unwashed clothes and bruised skin below dried spit...

I am the succulent mixture of guilt placed under the tongue like placebo

I am the contortionist's obligation to speak in movements that split the L's and serenade 's' sounds from your lips...

I am the hidden embarrassment in your closet, the risk you take at the expense of yourself...

I am the kiss that starts at the waist and slithers to eden

I am the strand of common sense that you remove from your clothes

I am the scar tissue surrounded by the treading of teeth

I am the moment of euphoria in the space between out of breath and a word you can't speak...

I am just what I need to be to sink my teeth into your apple among an endless sea...

I am not God, and I am not devil

I am temptation, sinking you further than anvils in Mariana's grief

love poemssurreal poetry

About the Creator

Patrick Santiago

Writing because I'm too poor to make movies. Working to change that!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Patrick SantiagoWritten by Patrick Santiago

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.