Poets logo

๐Ÿ’‹Sleepover๐Ÿ‘

๐ŸSwat at a Bee but Kiss the Butterfly-

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 8 months ago โ€ข Updated 7 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
29

Last night

I fell asleep

With a

Butterfly ๐Ÿฆ‹

In my roomโ€ฆ

I dreamt sweet fantasies and, I danced on a blue moon-

When the stars came flying around,

I sunk into the downpoursโ€ฆ

I almost wept at the unpleasant bees ๐Ÿ-but then,

I smiled at the Sun for always keeping it light,

And also me warm with Energy!

I snoozed ๐Ÿ’ค on pink clouds.

I collected glitter from the stars โœจ-

Brightly colored flowers burst with a wonderful fragrance, flooding the community with โ€œThe Smell Of Candyโ€ ๐Ÿฌ

I learned that ultimately, a caterpillar maintains to abdicate from the cacoonโ€ฆ

๐Ÿฆ‹

Presenting butterflies to the world-

๐Ÿฆ‹

The holder of a humdinger.

๐Ÿฆ‹

The beauty of peace-

๐Ÿฆ‹

The butterfly In my bedroom

Brought me to a New Ecstasy!

I traveled through ๐ŸŒ‚ rainbow ๐ŸŒˆ drizzles and cotton candy snowflakes โ„๏ธ

๐Ÿฆ‹

I, ate, one giant lollipop,

The hour-set, daybreak;

There stood some splendors, I couldn't shake ๐Ÿซจ -

I started to change my feelings about ๐Ÿ’ญ Beauty, when I looked into the eyes of a Butterfly.

Still, I can't believe that,

Last night

I told a

Butterfly,

Hi ๐Ÿ‘

love poems
29

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to โ€œMy Public Diary โ€œ๐Ÿคช๐Ÿ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

๐ŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur โค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ™

Send Tip$๐Ÿ€ โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like ๐Ÿ˜ โœจ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ˜‰โ—

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (23)

Sign in to comment
  • Lisa santos7 months ago

    Wonderful poem

  • Miss Catherine7 months ago

    Hearts for this beautiful poem.

  • Berry Driven8 months ago

    Wonderful. That picture you chose is my new goals dream room for my she hut.

  • Denise E Lindquist8 months ago

    Cool ๐Ÿ˜Ž

  • Darkos8 months ago

    Haha WOW this butterfly room great poem so visual like a ready video clip so You need to dive in to read the end made me smile again :) Your space and poems are really qool enjoying a lot !

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    Ahhh!! Ok but why is this the cutest poem ever?? ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿฆ‹ ๐Ÿฆ‹

  • Test8 months ago

    Super cute x ๐Ÿฆ‹

  • ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ’ฏโ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ

  • Gosh, that was soooooo wonderful and magical! You are amazing!

  • Wondrous dreamtime ruminations. Miracles carried forth into our waking hours.

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    That is just lovely. Well done.

  • Gina C.8 months ago

    "I Dreamt Sweet Fantasies - and, I Danced on a Blue Moon-" So gorgeous, my friend! Always enjoy your wonderful words so much!

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    That was very cute, Lonzo!

  • Mark Graham8 months ago

    Butterflies do bring inspiration.

  • Teresa Renton8 months ago

    Have you been hanging out with that alien again? ๐Ÿ˜‚ This is great ๐Ÿ‘

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    ๐Ÿ’›โค๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน

  • Rasma Raisters8 months ago

    Awesome sleepover and hope those bees did not sting,

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    Quite a dream!

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    โ€œAnd also me warm with Energyโ€ I love this line. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    I will be sure to come over for sleepover like that ๐ŸฅฐBeautiful ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿฆ‹

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Lovely work! So beautiful & creative! ๐Ÿ˜Š

  • Test8 months ago

    Beautiful, Lonzo. Iโ€™m also biased, as I love butterflies ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿฆ‹Beautifully written ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ™‚

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.