Poets logo

Abandoned Heart

❤️‍🩹

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
29
Abandoned Heart
Photo by Christian Paul Stobbe on Unsplash

Expressionless…

I left your phone,

On the side of the Bed, where you nodded off 💤

Lonely Sentiments were located in my Mentality -

The ones you sowed…

How could you, be so inquisitive,

Nowadays Empty?

The reason for Heartbreak ❤️‍🩹 Philosophies is the Power of Love ❤️.

Leave my heart but don't

You break it-💔

Limitations are heavy

So you can’t

Haul it…

Alone I pose

Inside my senses,

Unfold-

Desolate and weeping,

How could you leave me?

It was not the imperfections,

It was the fables,

You used To beguile me…

I rather you leave

Than to probe

For Reasons.

sad poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreak
29

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • Catherine Nyomenda7 months ago

    I rather you leave than probe for reasons.. Eye catchy! Amazing Loui

  • So heartfelt! I was impressed!

  • Darkos8 months ago

    Beautiful and touching❤️❤️

  • JBaz8 months ago

    once again you manage to make me want to learn how to write like this.

  • Veronica Coldiron8 months ago

    Heartfelt and sad...but beautiful, too. LOVELY poem!!

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    Nice one!

  • Rasma Raisters8 months ago

    Wonderfully written.

  • 🥹❤️‍🩹📝🥹❤️‍🩹📝🥹❤️‍🩹📝🥹❤️‍🩹📝

  • This was awesome! Loved the way it flowed to a natural stop at the end.

  • Berry Driven8 months ago

    Wow, so vivid. Touched me with the three lines at the end, I'd rather you leave, than to probe for reasons.

  • Oh God this was so heartbreaking! Loved your poem!

  • Alexis Mundy8 months ago

    Beautifully written!

  • Lena Folkert8 months ago

    Just the latest in the works of the brilliant Handsomelouii!! Fantastically done, my friend!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Beautifully written. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Heartbreaking!!! Beautifully written!!! Left some love!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    The ending was so intense. I felt every word of this poem. ✍🏽👏🏼👏🏼🩵

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Fantastic writing Lil bro! I wish heartbreak didn't exist...

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    This is wonderful, Handsome.

  • I've read this over several times now, once even backwards, line by line, & I'm still not quite sure what is happening or has happened. Has the other left physically, emotionally, psychologically, spiritually or is it the fear they will that is causing you to abandon them? All of which seems completely apropos for someone feeling abandoned. The final lines are what bring it all together for me: "I rather you leave Than to probe For Reasons."

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.