Poets logo

Shine

Peaking Through the Pinholes

By Rick Henry Christopher Published 2 years ago 1 min read
@nightcafestudio

Sunshine bring me a bouquet of beauty

Sunshine bring me a face that is cheerful

Sunshine grace me with love eternity

Sunshine love me even when I'm tearful

≈≈≈

Peaceful shower me with your enchantment

Peaceful guide me through these forlorn moments

Peaceful keep me from feeling resentment

Peaceful hold me throughout the self-torments

≈≈≈

Mother I love you more than words can say

Mother your advice steers me through the night

Mother I need you each and every day

Mother your soft words are my guiding light

≈≈≈

Sunshine remember me when there is no light

Sunshine please hold me through the darkened night

inspirational

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing fulfills my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

Visit us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (14)

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    So pretty and endearing!

  • Gary Ragnarssonabout a year ago

    Beautiful!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Lovely & loved!!!

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    Very moving, loved it :)

  • The Dani Writer2 years ago

    Breathgiving!

  • It is a true gift when the words flow from with in!!

  • This was emotional and touching. Loved it so much!

  • Linda Rivenbark2 years ago

    Very moving poem with great imagery!

  • Wonderful words beautifully presented.

  • Irene Economou2 years ago

    Rick, I love your thoughts so eloquently put into words in this thoughtful poem.

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Wonderful, beautifully written poem. Both inspirational and heartwarming. Excellent work!

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    That is so sweet 🥰

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Very nice. Well done.

Rick Henry Christopher Written by Rick Henry Christopher

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.