Poets logo

Salvage

what

By ss (Dedicated to True Love And Humanity)Published 7 months ago 1 min read
3
pexel-cottonbro-studio

You were breaking up with me

And I was breaking down

You were packing all your stuff

And I was lying on the ground

Slowly crying down

Questioning every thing

Every moment that was

so full of love

Your eyes were twinkle

Your smile was so happier

How could you say

we didnot matter

When we were so nicer

You were so happier .

Photo by Yaroslav Shuraev from Pexels: https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-in-blue-dress-standing-on-green-grass-field-4937768/

But look at me now

when I saw you

After so long ,in the ally

You were like a stranger

Healed by the time

And my strong mind

We lost our love

but ,I salvaged me

Because I remember the day

My sorrow that way

When you were breaking up with me

I was so much breaking down .

I was breaking ,crying ,down.

love poems
3

About the Creator

ss (Dedicated to True Love And Humanity)

Wish to write the words ....................................

with meaning

emotions

moral

love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    So sad!

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Salvage is a great poem! Very emotional!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.