Poets logo

Red Sun

A Sonnet Inspired By A Beautiful Song And A Wonderful Friend

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 12 months ago β€’ 1 min read
12
A Nightcafe Creation By The Author

Introduction

This is a reaction to something I saw and a beautiful song by the genius Lindsey Buckingham and the sadly missed Christine McVie.

This is a beautiful break-up song but does not relate to why I am writing this.

πŸŒœπŸ€πŸŒΊπŸ’œπŸŒΊπŸ¦‰πŸŒ›

I Didn't Think You Saw Me Like That

I Know We Are The Best Friends

But Those Kind Words Just Knocked Me Out

And To You These Words I Now Send

πŸŒΊπŸ’œπŸŒΊ

Thank You For The Love You Show Me

For The Time We Spend Together

The Words And Smiles That Make Me See

This Friendship Will Last Forever

πŸŒœπŸ’œπŸŒ›

Standing On A Beautiful Beach

Watching The Red Sun Kiss The Sea

This Is The Happiness We Seek

I Am With You, And You're With Me

πŸŒΊπŸ’œπŸŒΊ

I'm Thanking You My Caring Friend

And So To You My Love I Send

πŸŒœπŸ€πŸŒΊπŸ’œπŸŒΊπŸ¦‰πŸŒ›

nature poetrylove poemsinspirational
12

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯ Anna β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 months ago

    Though kinda melancholic, this was lovely!

  • To have such a one in your life. I know that you treasure them greatly.

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Spectacular!!! Loved it!!!β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’•

  • Beautiful it is indeed πŸ“πŸ˜Šβ€οΈπŸ’―

  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    Beautiful poem. Great image too. Well done.

  • Dana Crandell12 months ago

    Nice sentiment in the poem, and the song choice is great. Christine's was always the best voice in the band, in my opinion.

  • Melissa Ingoldsby12 months ago

    This was quite lovely brother I loved it I read it twice

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.