Poets logo

Poem for Those That Reply to All

#’See Attached’

By Judey Kalchik Published 7 months ago 1 min read
17
Poem for Those That Reply to All
Photo by Oxana Melis on Unsplash

There once was a group most absurd

That delighted in just being heard

But with all the chatter

What they said did not matter

As long as they got the last word.

-

What’s your communication pet peeve?

Leave me a comment and let me know!

social commentary
17

About the Creator

Judey Kalchik

It's my time to find and use my voice.

Poetry, short stories, memories, and a lot of things I think and wish I'd known a long time ago.

You can also find me on Medium

And please follow me on Threads, too!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    My communication pet peeve is listening to reply, rather than listening to learn. I love the conversation you started here!

  • The Dani Writer7 months ago

    Cool Limerick! I dunno if mine fits, as it's spilling all outside of "pet" AND "peeve" because it's people who waste my time. Ooh fire daggers!

  • Having someone just talk over me. After three attempts to join a conversation being cut off & talked over each time, I just quit trying. I figure I'm not supposed to be a part of it. Getting the last word (what's the point?) tends to make me think of one of my favorite holiday movies, "Serendipity", where the best friends writes obits for the NYT. "Yep, I'm the guy who gets the last word." The person who is mocking him responds, "Not today."

  • Test7 months ago

    Haha, a great pet peeve. Similar.... I don't like when people are obviously formulating their response rather than actually listening to what you say. 💙Anneliese

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Marvelous Limerick!!! ❤️❤️💕 Pet peeve would be responding to my FBM post and ask is it available. Once you respond to them, are totally silent.

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Great limerick. The ones who bug me are those who send a message/text then get annoyed if you don't answer immediately.

  • Lol, this was fantastic! My pet peeve would be when someone leaves me on seen. Like I'm supposed to fill in the blanks 🤣🤣🤣

  • Leslie Writes7 months ago

    OMG - I hate it. So many unnecessary emails. LOL well done!

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    Argh, parental group chats. 180 parents. One says "my son's pe shorts have gone missing, has anyone picked them up by mistake?" And 52 people say "not here", "no, hope you find them" "has he checked lost property. Not in Jack's bag".

  • Atomic Historian7 months ago

    Am I the only one that gets annoyed when someone doesn’t reply all on an email that’s intended as a group conversation?

  • J. S. Wade7 months ago

    good poem. Auto responses like, "no problem," (means they're not listening) or "Really?" (No, I'm lying.) On Vocal inane comments like, "Nice." after pouring your heart out regarding grief or a horrid story. You know they didn't read your work.

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    Someone who doesn't know how to BCC and sends Mass Email to a group

  • Denise E Lindquist7 months ago

    Great poetry. I am not sure what my communication pet peeve is?? Maybe those coming on to sell and not write? It doesn't happen to me that often but when it does, I don't like it. I love the no ads here and on medium.com

  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    Whe people use emojis to respond to my work. Drives me crazy... Anyway, wonderful haiku... 🤪😜🤩🙃🥰🤐🤨🙄😌🫨

  • Jazzy 7 months ago

    Lol this was really funny. I think my pet peeve is the “k”

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Now I'm afraid to leave a comment! Great limerick, and a pet peeve of mine, as well. Right up there with vaguebooking.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.