Poets logo

One Last

poem

By Mel E. FurnishPublished 4 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
One Last
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

One last breath.

Will it hurt, what will follow this death?

One last blink.

No time to miss a thing, no time to think,

Please, wait, this relation-ship won't sink,

Without a "see ya later" before I reach the brink.

One last heartbeat.

Will I finally feel true peace? Seems bittersweet.

Will I find something more, what can we meet?

On that other side, through the darkness, broken and beat,

Behind the veil of feeling lost and or obsolete,

Will I be remembered, and live on through the ships of the fleet?

I will be leaving behind, dancing to their own beat.

I hope I leave them with that confidence to be elite,

Do what makes them happy, ask questions, and trust their own feet.

Face their battles with an open-mind, a passionate heart, tough and sweet.

One last view.

Will be bright or dark, a red or blue hue?

Angry at fate, or lost in the glue,

Of sadness that traps them, all for you...

I need smiles, I need laughs, at least a few.

Don't want this last sight to brew,

Tears of pain, but rather tears of true,

Emotion, realness, love, and serenity to debut.

One last phrase.

Will it be everything I needed to say, did I give enough praise?

I don't want to just sit in a daze,

I hope to enjoy the craze,

They will like to enrage,

For laughter and joy in the counting days.

A last great memory for our hearts to raise.

One last word.

It's not enough, or will it be, to really feel heard?

One last thought.

Will it be a happy one or a negative one I sought?

Pursing words to whisper, what to say, what I ought,

To share before the last grain of sand passes down, bought,

Back by the circle of life, from top of the hourglass of my life plot.

One last touch.

Who stayed by my side, who will be there to clutch?

Who left, who cried, who screams when its becomes too much?

One last wish.

For comfort, for bliss.

Knowing that I will miss,

Every moment, last time to reminisce.

Before letting go and embracing the abyss.

The next step of existence, when the end or beginning hits.

******

If you liked what you read, please subscribe, like, share, and or tip! Thank you for reading! :D

******

> My Portfolio <

> THE CHRONICLES OF ENCHANTMENTS <

For a breakdown of the universe within The Chronicles of Enchantments, be sure to check out this guide!

THE CHRONICLES OF ENCHANTMENTS

The Legend of Evaleana

~ The Deity Jewels

> Part One: The Prophecy <

> Part Two: Omen of Demise <

> Part Three: The Final Battle <

~ The Prophecy of Elements

SUPER EDITIONS:

> Shadow of Secrets <

SHORT STORIES:

> Healing Scars of the Past <

> The Sacrifice of a Guardian Angel <

> TCoE: Calypsia <

> TCoE: Adara's Curse <

> Emerald Flames <

> TCoE: Suam Novam Vitam <

FOR MORE TCoE CONTENT:

> Reading Sample <

> Cythia <

> TCoE: Dragons - Sneak Peek <

> TCoE: Backstory Blogs <

> Backstory Blogs: Pt. 1 (Sithmora) <

> Backstory Blogs: Pt. 2 - Evaleana <

> Backstory Blogs Pt. 3 - Kaynen <

> Backstory Blogs: Pt. 4 - Cythia <

> Backstory Blogs: Pt. 5 - Torrick <

> Backstory Blogs: Pt. 6 - Wistria <

> Backstory Blogs: Pt. 7 - Sivila <

> Backstory Blogs: Pt. 8 - Zyro <

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

> Website <

Facebook:

> Instagram <

> YouTube <

> Shop <

> Shop - Instagram <

> Shop - Facebook <

******

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mel E. Furnish

I'm a self-published author, raised on a family farm in Indiana.

Facebook ~ Instagram ~ Medium ~ Shop ~ YouTube

~ Book Series (TCoE) Fandom/Wiki

~ https://vocal.media/humans/my-portfolio

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.