Poets logo

Never again

A love poem about how you will never again leave someone you love.

By Danielle MosleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Never again
Photo by Jordan Steranka on Unsplash

I will never again leave your side.

I will never again let you sleep alone without me there beside you.

I love, admire, adore, and trust you.

I want to give this love another shot.

I'm sorry I left you with no good-bye.

I will never again leave your side.

I need to no longer hear you cry.

I only want to see you laugh.

I only want to see you smile.

I'm sorry I left you with no good-bye.

I will never again leave your side.

I will stand by you night and day.

You are my love, my world, my life.

I want to be there for you until the end.

Even if it's just as a friend.

I hope you enjoyed this poem. If you did be sure to give it a heart and share for others to read. Also if you are able to feel free to leave me a tip but it's not mandatory. Thank you for taking the time to read my poems and be sure to go ahead and read the others for me to supportme here on Vocal.Media.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.