Poets logo

MY DAD PLANNED MULTIPLE HEISTS

MONEY IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN HIS DAUGHTER

By Shreya KellyPublished about a year ago 1 min read

My father is the most selfish person I know. My mom is wealthy. He married mom only for her money. He asked her to abort me when she was pregnant. She decided to keep me. When I was 4 years old, I disturbed him while he was studying. He kicked me in my belly. I flew for a while before falling down. I narrowly missed hitting my head on a wall.

He chose to put up with mom even though it was very difficult to live with her. She is toxic too. When he realized that she was having an affair with his colleague, he called everybody in the telephone directory and told them that mom was cheating on him. After divorcing dad, mom married that same colleague.

My stepfather is the most manipulative person I know. He turned mom against me by badmouthing me. I was very unhappy. After 4 years, mom realized that he had been cheating on her the entire time. He too married mom only for her money. After he left, I begged my dad to take me in. But he had other plans. He wanted to remarry mom. Money is more important than his daughter.

celebritiescelebritiesChildhoodguilty

About the Creator

Shreya Kelly

My mom is not just narcissistic but she has anxiety and is a helicopter parent. Because of her, I developed BPD, Complex PTSD, anxiety, depression and Peter Pan Syndrome. Growing out of these mental conditions is next to impossible.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Shreya KellyWritten by Shreya Kelly

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.