Poets logo

My Crush☺️

You stand Flattering My Heart with your Beautiful presence...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2023
120
My Crush☺️
Photo by Brecht Deboosere on Unsplash

Dear, Crush

I only came over just to hear your voice...

And to see your face,

I got a crush on you

That I Can't Escape...

By Jorien Loman on Unsplash

Gazing into your sights

With my teenage Eyes,

I Burst with trepidation but Hide it with My Pride!

By Fauzan Saari on Unsplash

Running home before sundown,

To write in my secret Log, of a Boy, I could never have...
But only Adore in my DayDreams!

I got a Crush on you

And It's Killing me Softly...

By Leonardo Sanches on Unsplash

I get nervous when you speak to me...

My Heart won't stop trembling...

In my mind, I'm like...

“Is he really talking to me?”

“OMG, I Can't Breathe.”

excerptssurreal poetrylove poems
120

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (59)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward) (Author)7 months ago

    ♥️🌈💋

  • Amelia Moore12 months ago

    ha! this is super cute. it reads like a song.

  • Licia12 months ago

    Beautifully Written..

  • MT Poetryabout a year ago

    great one

  • Randa Rayabout a year ago

    So sweet and nostalgic :)

  • Marilyn Gloverabout a year ago

    "killing me softly"- so beautiful! 🥰🥰🥰

  • K.B. Silver about a year ago

    This made me smile

  • Inkweaverabout a year ago

    Beautiful

  • M Burhan Khanabout a year ago

    In the stillness of the night, I lie awake, consumed by plight. Memories of you flood my mind, Of a love that was once so kind. But now you're gone and I'm alone, Longing for a love I've never known. My heart is insatiable, can't get enough, Of the love we had, the tender touch. The pain of missing you is too great, A wound that refuses to abate. I search for solace in memories past, But the pain lingers, it's here to last. Oh, how I ache to hold you near, To feel your heartbeat, to wipe your tear. But now you're gone, and I'm left to cry, Wondering why, oh why, did our love have to die? I try to move on, to forget, But my heart won't let go, it's still beset. By a love that was once so strong, But now it's gone, it's just a sad love song.

  • Cathy Deslippeabout a year ago

    Written from the heart, and it is very inspirational.

  • T.F. Hallabout a year ago

    Great poem!

  • Hamza Shafiqabout a year ago

    great content

  • Linda Rivenbarkabout a year ago

    Such a sweet picture of an intense time in every life...young love.

  • Abby Kay Mendoncaabout a year ago

    Awesome! 👏

  • Muhammad Aliabout a year ago

    Heart pounding, cheeks blushing red, Love's first crush, fills me with dread. Each line captures the thrill and fear, Of teenage love, oh so dear. Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Ahh, the secrets we swallow when nothing comes of it. Crushes can truly crush. Congrats!

  • I love the way you express yourself, Lonzo. In this you communicate so well the breathlessness we all experience with our crush & so allow us to identify with & participate in what you experience. Congrats on top story!

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Cute stuff! Congrats on your latest Top Story!

  • Jasmine Aguilarabout a year ago

    This piece made me smile and I found it very relatable

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Wow! The feeling of one's crush are so perfectly captured here. 😍 Wonderfully done and congrats on Top Story!! 😍😍

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    What an endearing snapshot of first romances. Well done and congratulations on your Top Story!

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Wonderful words of love, Congrats.

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    Crushed Hard! 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.