Poets logo

Men in Skirts...I mean Kilts

Lovely legs!!! So smooth.

By Novel AllenPublished 5 months ago β€’ Updated 5 months ago β€’ 1 min read
17

These Scottish gents possess the most lovely legs

So fluid of movement, they plie and adage like graceful

Swans and skilled jumping, hopping ballerinas

Women gape and give a squint at their own pair

Marveling at the smooth movements of their erstwhile foes

They shake their heads at the thought of such comely competition

For everyone being so fully focused on the dancing men

Women are all but forgotten, lost to the wiles of the

Elegant men in skirts...er...kilts

Ok...ahem...as I was saying

The men in kilts dance so very smoothly and gracefully

They are a wonder to behold

How suavely they hop, skip, sway and wiggle their dignified hips

To the perfect tones of the musical melodies

As the bagpipes and drums play their mystical mystique and unique blends

We applaud the grace, poise, smoothness and sophistication

Of the lovely, graceful, men in skirts...Ok, men in kilts!

Geez!!!!

Just please be careful of what is under the kilt!

This one is to be watched to the end. Thank you.

..............................................................................................

performance poetryhumor
17

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam5 months ago

    This is sooooo good! What a wonderful writing!

  • Bozhan Bozhkov5 months ago

    The point is remarkable, and the path to it is intricate! 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

  • Hahahahahahhahahahhahah that video!!! 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 While I gotta agree that they're graceful, I still couldn't help but laugh! Loved your poem!

  • Mark Gagnon5 months ago

    Think I'll pass on the video but I enjoyed your writing. Well done!

  • Ah, Novel, you kilt this one!

  • M5 months ago

    I love this!

  • Leslie Writes5 months ago

    Oh my! πŸ‘€ Lovely poem and video.

  • Tiffany Gordon 5 months ago

    Compelling & fun!

  • Elaine Sihera5 months ago

    Very uplifting, and I love the touch of humour! Kilts have always fascinated me. :)

  • Donna Renee5 months ago

    LOVE this! You made me giggle but it is all true haha

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    Haha. Nicely done.

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    Love this, lol. This is great

  • Rene Peters5 months ago

    Thank you for the laugh! I love this!

  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    You are extra cheeky today! Pun unintended, but I’ll roll with it! 😁 Fun little number Novel! ☺️

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    nincompoops! I love the contrast between your words and your videos.

  • Mariann Carroll5 months ago

    Definitely smooth sexy poem, lol. The Pictures got me cracking. And they say you cannot be manly wearing a skirt. I have seen them climb high polls in them kilts.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.