Poets logo

Never buy me CHOCOLATE!

Or ice cream, for that matter! Oh, how smoothly they melt upon the tongue!

By Novel AllenPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
26
Never buy me CHOCOLATE!
Photo by Scarlett Alt on Unsplash

MMMMM! Chocolate Con Leche...So Divine!

Jennifer Pallian_Unsplash

Please, I beg You!

If You love me, Never buy me Chocolate

For I will Polish off that Sucker in a minute

While Feeling Sick to my Stomach

Thus Falling asleep in a Sugary haze

While having Nightmares of Sugary emanations

Causing Daring sleepy Fisticuffs and downright Feeticuffs

While fighting with Demons made of Sugar and Caramel

Pray do not be Close by when Nightmares come Calling

For Dreamlike confectionery Fights will sure ensue

www.symbols-n-emoticons.com

When bonbons, nougats, candy, pastry and sweetmeats

Vie for their turn to Beat the Chocolate stuffing out of me

And Danger shall then be your Due

So gift me Yogurt, fruits and Healthy snacks, if you will

BUT..I want chocolate and ice cream...PLEASE!

Oh...the smooth taste of sugar, butter, cacao and cream!!!!

iStock

Oh! Never buy me Chocolates!

.............................................................................

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirational
26

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Brilliantly clever and funny. Great piece! I'm not a chocolate fan but ...cheese...Swoon

  • Jay Kantor4 months ago

    WhadiDO...What iDO to get into your 'Ghost-Graces' ~ Good Gracious...Give you a bushel of Chocolate/with Cherry on top if you tell me. -Me-

  • Raymond G. Taylor4 months ago

    Ha ha! Those sundae blues and chockie-horror dreamscapes. Love it

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Bahahah that was so weird and funny!! “Nightmares of Sugary emanations”… don’t tell me that even though I loved that line. Saw a movie the other day and the boys teeth were falling out. I hate that dream. Dentist said five fillings last week..think I told u. I love my lollies 🍭 hahah. ‘Tis a war within me too, yet I often lose! ;0)

  • L.R6 months ago

    Damn it! Now gonna have to go to the shop and get myself some chocolate! :D

  • Alison McBain6 months ago

    Haha - that's me too. Will eat all the sweets in sight. Great poem. :)

  • Sid Aaron Hirji6 months ago

    You are sweet like chocolate though...

  • May we gift them to you in the morning, far removed from the terrors of night? Love it!

  • Oh how can I relate to this.

  • Woman, why you do this to me? Now I wish someone buys me chocolates and ice cream and nougats and cake! Loved your poem!

  • Phil Flannery6 months ago

    i know what you're saying, but...

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Wonderfully smooth!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Lamar Wiggins6 months ago

    Ahhh the love for something when we’re reluctant to indulge. But will if it’s in our face. Loved your entry, Novel.

  • Lana V Lynx6 months ago

    Can I give you dark chocolate that is not sweet? :)

  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    As someone who cant eat, but loves, chocolate, this was both fun and angst ridden!

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    This actually made me hungry for chocolate 🍫

  • ROCK 6 months ago

    Your words are tempting!

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    "If You love me, Never buy me Chocolate For I will Polish off that Sucker in a minute While Feeling Sick to my Stomach"- So funny! This is fun poem!

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    Now I want to buy myself something sweet! Great entry!

  • Test6 months ago

    . Fantastic!!! Love it!!!❤️❤️

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    Thanks for the warning!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.