Poets logo

Loving after heartbreak

The fear inside

By Cecilia VillegasPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Loving after heartbreak
Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

Of all the words that have been said

What words can I use to tell you.

The love you opened in my heart

Im scared that I will fail you.

Too often it’s seen to find the one

And as fast it is to lose them

I have this love reserved for you

But sometimes, I do confuse them

The openness we have I’ve craved for something of a lifetime

Naked in the way you see through me kind of like the sunshine

To have this now and put a face to the love I have only prayed

With a stitched up heart and broken faith I pray that it won’t fade

Too cliche to state that this is a dream come true

Understanding love and fate and what lead me straight to you

Movement in my mind and heart makes my breath grow faint

Taking in the love I’ve found and having no restraint

No words ive found could explain the depths of the gratitude I have

Hopefully in this life we share, nothing pulls our paths

Hope you see in me the many Valleys of my pain

And understand that words are not the motion I come to pane

So I ask you seek my actions and in all that I do

Know that when I do it, it’s through the love I have for you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Cecilia Villegas

Hopeless romantic who seems to find the most broken people to love. Here I tell my stories, my journals, my poems and let you see into my pain, happiness and doubt.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.