Poets logo

What I deserve

doubt

By Cecilia VillegasPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
What I deserve
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Dont believe it isn’t true

That great things can happen to you

I say this laying in my bed

Trying to get these words to stick in my head

Why can’t this be something good for me?

Why can’t I accept what’s in front of me?

I fear for myself as I move forward

Yet I still hope for the best

Have you ever had doubt about your worth

Thinking you deserve less that dirt?

Can you bring yourself to think again

That life has learned you a difficult lesson?

Not to unpack and live in the pain

But to learn, stand up, grow, and gain

It’s hard for me to see the same

It’s most difficult when I remember the pain

Remember the hurt I wish never to have again

Seeing a monster turn from a best friend

Easy enough said than done

I know that I’m not the only one

The doubt that grows deep inside

Insecurities I try to hide

Hinder me in every step

While going forward I have to prep

Prep my mind and prep my heart

Telling myself not to fall apart

Again I say this in my head

Good things can happen

It’s not the end.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Cecilia Villegas

Hopeless romantic who seems to find the most broken people to love. Here I tell my stories, my journals, my poems and let you see into my pain, happiness and doubt.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.