Poets logo

Love Unmatched Until

Poetry for when your soul craves a twin

By Talia MPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Love Unmatched Until
Photo by Anne Nygård on Unsplash

The things that I look for in a partner are hardly ever material

Are you capable of leading

So I don’t have to be in the driver seat

I prefer my feet on the dash helping

You navigate to the destination anyways

Can I trust your judgement

To act in what is right for us both

Because my world of emotions

Sometimes lead me astray

Do you eleviate or add to the

Stresses of the day because in every way

My goal is to help you heal to be your best self

Do you push me to be my best self and

Help me to see my true self

That is gold in human form

Do you use your qualities to

bring forth the best in others

That’s a crown worn well

How truthful are you with your actions

As well as your words

Can I be safe even to be my true self with you

Unguarded and still feel protected

Are you clear with your wants and needs

And passionate about achieving your desires

Are you the difference that I always seek

And these are only a few of the qualities

In a partner I will need

The material things come and go

Unmatched to what’s within

love poems

About the Creator

Talia M

I’m just a girl whose heart speaks through poetry.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Talia MWritten by Talia M

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.