Poets logo

Beautiful Dreamer

Sleep Peacefully, My Sweet Baby

By Carol TownendPublished 5 days ago 1 min read
Beautiful Dreamer
Photo by Taksh on Unsplash

Staring at your peaceful, beautiful face,

I wonder how you could look more

beautiful than an angel?

You sweetly smile in your sleep,

Are you dreaming of those beautiful

places in the clouds the angels keep?

Your delicate face lights up gold,

While you sleep in a place you'll

never grow old.

I sigh and smile to myself,

I can't believe I have this beautiful,

Precious sweet little human in my life.

Good night, beautiful dreamer,

I hope your dreams are the best,

And that you get a good night's rest.

May your dreams be full of love,

And happy days ahead;

Sleep peacefully, my sweet baby.

love poemsinspirationalGratitude

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    there's nothing like babies. They're just the cutest cuddliest things on the planet. Great poem! love it. 💕

  • Andrea Corwin 5 days ago

    This is so sweet, and the photo at the top is perfect. A long time ago, I vaguely remember writing something about a baby sleeping peacefully and the instructor said something about "all babies look peaceful in sleep." arghhh! Loved your poem!!

  • shanmuga priya5 days ago

    Your words have pierced my heart .....I loved your poem....

Carol TownendWritten by Carol Townend

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.