Poets logo

Lone Walk on the Beach

Standing in the Now.

By Una SavagePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Lone Walk on the Beach
Photo by Nadia Jamnik on Unsplash

Eyeing the sun as it paints streaks of gold,

Dancing on the surface of the waves, bright and bold.

Seagulls soaring high in the sky above,

Creating a chorus that speaks of great love.

Gentle the breezes as they blow,

lackadaisical my stride as I go;

~~~~~~~~~~

Feeling small against the vastness of this land,

Standing here in nature, with my toes in the sand.

The waves crash like rolling thundering drums,

Leaving treasures in the sand each time that they come.

Peaceful and serene without care, without stress;

In this moment here alone, I feel truly blessed.

~~~~~~~~~~

My gaze follows the sun as it moves across the horizon,

A fiery streak of orange, pink, and yellow. So mesmerizing.

The sky is a vast canvas of ever-changing hues.

One moment filled with bright sunshine,

The next dappled with billowing greys and blues.

Can't help feeling grateful for this impeccable design.

performance poetrysurreal poetryslam poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalart

About the Creator

Una Savage

I'm Una Savage. I love reading and writing, and I enjoy traveling. Most importantly, I'm the mother of an autistic child which is both challenging and rewarding, and it has taught me a great deal about life and myself.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Una SavageWritten by Una Savage

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.