Poets logo

Listening to Cigarettes After Sex

A.H

By AmourrroPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Your love drives me into this addiction of wanting those tragedies for myself

Kisses on my forehead I hid beneath your arms hoping I could stay there forever

Your lips and hands become my poison and I yearn to be touched by them

I know you don't know how much I actually love you

And I know that by the way your voice frowns

The suns going down and I'm reaching for you

In the nights I can feel your arms wrapping around me

Before falling into a sea of dreams

Will you come with me too?

Or will I have to go searching for your love again?

You face changes when I meet you there

I wonder to myself if thats the real you

and so is that where my heart wants you to be?

I wake up and see that you're gone

along with my love,

then where should I lay my roots

When you're so far away.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Amourrro

Welcome to the C.H.M

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.