Poets logo

Journal Prose Chronicles: Specific Questions...Muted Answers

Can't BS yourself

By The Dani WriterPublished 25 days ago 2 min read
3
Photo by Katya Wolf on Pexels

What does it feel like to let go of everything?

Are you able to do that?

Even for a few minutes? Seconds?

What happens when you do? Are there crashes? Explosions? Does life as you know it end or begin?

Do you breathe different? Think different? Want to do the same things, the same way? Will you care what people think? Will it be freeing? Is this a level of freedom you can handle? Create a totally different life in? Disappear from plain sight in?

Did you feel a level of responsibility there?

Do you feel an accountability level here?

How do you feel about that?

How much were you holding on to? Were you consciously aware of it all? Do you know why you were holding it? Did it serve you well? Do you want to pick any/all of it back up again? Why/Why not?

What are the lessons/guidance notes for you here?

Can you give/receive love by letting go?

Will you offend people by letting go?

Is it still a necessary and beneficial practice to let go? Can you answer that a little louder, please?

How relaxed do you feel?

How has this helped? Have there been negative/positive effects? Well...what?

Do you still need to scream/rage/cry/meltdown? Are you a more concentrated 'you' now that you've let go?

Well, what are you gonna do with all that mojo?

By Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Personal Note:- Entries from my journal are only shared with my closest of friends, so beginning this series was not a decision taken lightly. Concentrations of my anguish, toil, love, ecstasy, and more exist between these pages.

Why share them now, you ask?

It is because as Etienne de Grellet stated in one of my favorite quotes:

“I shall pass this way but once; any good that I can do or any kindness I can show to any human being; let me do it now. Let me not defer or neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again.”

***

I truly appreciate that you took the time to read my journal entry. Kindest of thanks!

Your support helps to fuel my passion for writing. You are welcome to heart/comment/subscribe for free/tip/give shout-outs/share on social media with author credit, and/or ko-fi me if you’d like because it truly warms my heart.

Quote by Kahlil Gibran on Quotefancy

Stream of ConsciousnessProse
3

About the Creator

The Dani Writer

Explores words to create worlds with poetry, nonfiction, and fiction. Writes content that permeates then revises and edits the heck out of it. Interests: Freelance, consultations, networking, rulebook-ripping. UK-based

Medium

FB

Twitter

Insta

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes23 days ago

    Letting go sounds harder than holding on.

  • I struggle a lot with letting go. Imagine the thing that I'm holding on to is the blade of a knife. It's cutting into my palm and I'm bleeding, but that would only make me hold on to it tighter instead of letting go. So yea, that's how bad my struggle is 😅😅😅

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.