Poets logo

Ink And Silk.

This is a short poem romantic inspired. For readers who are 18+.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ink And Silk.
Photo by Pablo Heimplatz on Unsplash

You returned home to the plush penthouse suite,

I was asleep when you arrive

yet the running of water in your bathroom

awoke me from my slumber.

Tenderly I stepped into the tiled chamber

you were still dressed adding the relaxing herbs to your bath water

such a pungent scent of leaf and bud

hand mixed by my love with salt.

You turn to see me as I lean against the door frame

waiting for you attention with my hungry eyes of desire

you've undone your tie as it hangs loosely round your neck

your silk shirt is still buttoned

showing only the slightest amount of ink over your covered abs

oh how I have longed to claw your chest to claim you once again for myself.

You gently smirk to yourself as you step towards me

your arm looping round me pulling me close

kissing me at first lightly and tenderly

yet these kisses of tender gentle seduction

become more heated with desire and demand.

Your hand firmly gripping my backside keeping me in place

my leg gently rubbing your inner thigh

as my hands start to fight with your shirt buttons.

You push me hard against the wall

our lips now deeply entangled in passion and desire

'don't stop' the only words I can mutter

as my fingers run down your now uncovered chest.

My body pressed against your own

a clash of ink and silk you are the king of fame, the king of glamour,

and I your humble servant of desire

for you wear you ink hidden under silk

while you attend your meetings and show your pride and power

to only return to your chosen estate to find me dressed in slender silk.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.