Poets logo

If Should Speak

Poetry

By MORFYASPublished 17 days ago 2 min read
1
*FULL CIRCLE POETRY*

I was told to speak my mind,

Or forever hold my peace.

But if I should speak,

Pardon me if I sound so bleak.

When my pen leaks,

Only the blank pages,

Feel every stroke of my pains ink;

I'm hollow and empty inside.

I try to fully fill the blank papers on each page.

How do I purge this feeling,

Of being unfulfilled in my life?

Tell me later, right now feel my rage.

Have you met her yet?

Destiny:

To me, it has nothing to do with what,

Or who I'm meant to be.

Destiny is what you choose to be;

When time takes its' toll on you.

I told myself if I should speak,

Then it's all on you.

Life is a gamble.

Think twice,

Like rolling two dice.

& don't let your hands fumble.

If I should speak, only silence would understand my lingo.

It’s like music

Universal...

But for the record, I'm broken,

& sound like a broken record.

When will i make history?

Forever, I will be a mystery unsolved..

I'm so old, my soul says; but my body will be young forever, even at old age.

See what I'm saying: The reflection's in the mirror.

Unfortunately, all you see is a mirage..

Will you hear what I'm doing if I should speak?

I'm no apostle, but my acts are louder than my speech.

If I should speak,

I hope my vocal cords won't fail me.

I'm lost for words, but I hope you find this message..

Reply when you get it!

Don't misinterpret it.

Trying to bask in the moment like Basquiat

Some things are better left unsaid... paint!

So i try holding my peace forever,

Even though I can't get a grip.

They tell me I got no taste with this poetry;

Little do they know, my life's a book of novelty.

Woe to these numbered words if i should speak!

Enough said.

I've said enough; never know when to stop.

So every ending signals a new beginning..

Bringing the horizon every evening:

I beseech forever to bind this for eternity

Let this be my timeless speech

IF I SHOULD SPEAK.

®2015

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

MORFYAS

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani16 days ago

    This is some amazing poetry - the line about pains ink. Wow.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.