Poets logo

I let him Go...

📜

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
24
I let him Go...
Photo by Giuseppe CUZZOCREA on Unsplash

Suppressing My Tears

As I watched you walk away,

I remembered when you

Said it was hard but you

Wouldn't give up...

You said we were imperfect,

But that's what made us Whole.

Tears and smiles

Mixed with

Sex and Pride.

Through the confusion, we made a vow...

Instead of running away from the Brokeness

I stayed for a while...

I know what you want, but do you know what you need...

I remember when you said that,

You wanted me forever.

Well, That Went away.

The day I let you go!
Bittersweet memories
Stayed with me.

As I watched you leave,

Footmarks on the front yards
Grime...

sad poetry
24

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer10 months ago

    Oh wow this was very good. I’ve got to go back and read it again. Excellent work Lonzo

  • Screw all the people who say sweet things and then leave! Loved your poem!

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Letting go is definitely hard , like this poem portrayed very well.

  • MT Poetry11 months ago

    This beautifully captures the raw emotions of love, loss, and acceptance. Thank you for sharing your heartfelt piece!!!🙌🥰💕

  • To let someone go. If they return to you, they are yours forever. If they do not, they were never yours to begin with. But that doesn't mean that it doesn't hurt.

  • Grz Colm11 months ago

    😌👍Foot marks on the “grime”. Love that word - a sort of metaphor I think..

  • Ashley Lima11 months ago

    Love, love, love this. So real. I'm obsessed with the way you use capitalization to make an impact. Keep up the good work, it'll take you far

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Emotionally charged!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Marilyn Glover11 months ago

    I am proud to be an imperfectly perfect being; nice work!

  • Antoinette L Brey11 months ago

    Imperfect makes whole. I liked that

  • The Dani Writer11 months ago

    A deeply emotive piece Lonzo. Whoa and WOW! Thank you for sharing this.

  • Lamar Wiggins11 months ago

    My first thought is to chase it. Second thought is to accept it for what it is, the pain will subside eventually. It's the time in between that's rough. Loved this poem, Lonzo.

  • Lana V Lynx11 months ago

    Sad and beautiful.

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    This is so touching. My heart broke as you watched him leave. Outstanding!!

  • Cathy Deslippe11 months ago

    Perfection. I am surprised you are not a songwriter; your writing speaks to the heart. Great writing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.