Poets logo

Emotionally Written📝❤️‍🔥

The Things I wanted to say just didn't come out precisely...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
30
Emotionally Written📝❤️‍🔥
Photo by Joel Overbeck on Unsplash

Can you look

Me in the eyes,

When you speak to

My mind?

I feel the Butterflies

When you kiss me

With your curiosity…

Can you look

Me in the Eyes,

When you share my

Energy?...

Good and vibrantly,

Creating extensions of quantity...

I Love the way,

That you are Loving me...

Can you look me in the Eyes, while Dancing with My Heart, Beneath The Shallow Twilight?

Only as one of the stars, do we shine promising...

Can you look me in the Eyes

When you rise?

Sometimes it's hard to speak, and when I can't Presume,

I Let My Emotions Write The Piece❗

excerptssurreal poetryslam poetryperformance poetrylove poems
30

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (19)

Sign in to comment
  • Naomi Gold11 months ago

    The energetic exchange of eye contact between two people who care for one another is the most beautiful, intimate thing. You captured that feeling perfectly.

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Brilliant 🥰💓

  • Harmony Kent11 months ago

    As ever, beautiful and brilliant, Lonzo. I love your words and how well you express emotions 🤗💕🙂

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    Gorgeous as always, my friend! You are so talented with words and emotions - such beautiful pictures you paint!

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Fabulous written!!! Brilliant & love it!!!1♥️♥️💕

  • This came to life, great job

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Beautiful, emotional piece. Well done

  • Great poem with lots of emotions.

  • Eye contact is soooo romantic! Loved your poem!

  • Grz Colm11 months ago

    A great, honest and emotive piece Lonzo!! ☺️✨🙌 Interesting what Randy says below, as I too struggled for many years to look people in the eyes.. I am now much better at it and don’t care. Yet sometimes I feel like people don’t like it, like I’m starting into their soul! I do sometimes have a penetrating stare! 😆

  • "Can you look me in the Eyes?" Mom insisted that if I didn't do that people would think I was lying. It was hard for me. So painfully intimate, vulnerable.

  • Roy Stevens11 months ago

    This one is particularly accessible and warm Lonzo. Of course, I enjoy all of your work, but this poem made me smile bigger than usual even. It's loving and playful and light. Well done my friend! 💯❗❗💖

  • Melissa Ingoldsby11 months ago

    Available in every color of emotion! Brilliant 💕work

  • I love this one and the focus on emotions… brilliantly done!

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    Beautifully written Handsome Zo!

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Your emotions created an effortless masterpiece. 💗💗

  • Khadijah Olayemi11 months ago

    This is beautiful write up

  • Kim Loostrom11 months ago

    This is beautifully written, the cadence and flow is gorgeous!

  • Brenton F11 months ago

    Let those emotions hear my adulation 👏 Moving, precise and beautiful Louii!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.