Poets logo

Webs Under the Eclipse

A Symphony Of Unseen Labors

By Kenneth cruzPublished 15 days ago Updated 15 days ago 1 min read
5

Entry upon entry, endless tales, my stories demand my voice

Clawing at keys, a trapped beast, that hungers to be freed from this cage so old

Longing weaves through my heart, my webs so grand, yet sparse and cold

Im a spider invisible, crafting a web of intricacy, a beauty to behold

Plight in the fact that no matter how divine, my transient webs won’t stand the test of time

Still I carefully craft and share each piece, like Charolette spelling “some pig” for all to see

Enduring against the clamoring voice that tells me my dream can never be

Free Versesocial commentarysad poetryProsenature poetryinspirationalBalladAcrostic
5

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore10 days ago

    Oh! Yes! We are all Charlottes!

  • What a beautifully woven piece! I especially love the line about Charlotte. This is certainly "some pig" for all to see, and you never know, maybe your work will stand the test of time. The work of many writers did not become popular until after their time.

  • Anna 12 days ago

    Brilliant! I loved it!😊

  • A wonderful web or words you have woven

  • Tokyo14 days ago

    Wow! Wonderful. Great line, "Im a spider invisible, crafting a web of intricacy, a beauty to behold."

  • Oooo, this was so deep and poignant! Loved your Acrostic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.