Poets logo

Voice in the sky…

An ode to unrealized dreams…

By Kenneth cruzPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
3

I long to fly

For my words to take to the sky

For all to see and breathe

But my dream is hard to believe

Unrecognized work has me thinking my ego has me deceived

Invisible as the air

No one seems to notice or care

Moments where I shine are rare

A few reads or likes and self admiration makes me feel I have a special flair

And at those time I get lost in the glare

Thinking I’m almost there

Then again my work gets me nowhere

So upon my dreams I gaze with a broken stare

Hoping that my goals don’t lead me to despair

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetryOdeFree Verse
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 days ago

    Don't worry, you got this! Keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  • Jazzy 13 days ago

    I feel like this describes performance anxiety really well

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.