Poets logo

Happy Mother's Day!

Dedicated to my lovely Chitti!

By Dharrsheena Raja SegarranPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
13
Happy Mother's Day!
Photo by Earl Wilcox on Unsplash

My dear Mother has a sister

A younger sister, to be precise

She's the best at being a doctor

Personality-wise, she's adorably nice

~~~

When it comes to family, she’s always ready to help

She's very stressed, but she will never admit

Hearing all her responsibilities will make you yelp

I seriously have got no idea how she does it

~~~

No matter how many times I've hurt her

She would always be there for me

Thinking of that is making my vision go blur

She loves me so much, and with that, I have to agree

~~~

This poem is dedicated to my one and only Chitti

I wish you a very Happy Mother's Day

I'm so grateful to have you in my life, Chitti

May God make all your problems go away

~~~

I LOVE YOU CHITTI! ❤️😘💐
__________________________________________
Thank you so much for reading this! 🥰 If you liked my writing, please leave a comment, click the heart and subscribe for free!

You might enjoy this as well:

love poems
13

About the Creator

Dharrsheena Raja Segarran

My mental health decline brought about a lot of darkness and I embraced it. It now flows out mostly as Dark Stories and Poetry.

❤️ Erythrophile ❤️
✨️Glitteringly Savage✨️
🖤 Elegantly Disturbed Mind 🖤

Instagram 🤍 Facebook 🤍 Threads

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer3 months ago

    I'm so glad you have Chitti too

  • Denise E Lindquist6 months ago

    I enjoyed reading this! I have nieces and nephews that I thought about with your words! Thank you Dharrsheena❤️

  • Donna Fox (HKB)6 months ago

    Another great tribute to someone who helped raise you, so touching and beautifully written! Great work D!!

  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    Discovering the other Dharrsheena from time gone by. I like both, I must say. An imp and an angel. Very interesting combination. Blessings for Chitti.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Such a sweet, thoughtful, touching tribute to your Chitti! 😍 I love this so much - so heartfelt and it is truly sweet how much you love and adore her! Well done, this warmed my soul 🥰❤️

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Incredibly touching poem! I hope my sister’s son sees me this way! Beautifully written.

  • Beautiful lines, thank you for sharing

  • Kiki Le Tigre2 years ago

    So cute!! Nice one

  • Such a beautiful poem my friend.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.