Poets logo

Friends to Lovers

Needle to Thread

By MegPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Friends to Lovers
Photo by frank mckenna on Unsplash

We used to walk,

For miles along any stretch of land.

Any trail a challenge accepted,

Unbothered by snow, mud, or sand.

We used to talk,

While the world around us laid to rest.

We spoke about philosophy and personal problems,

No thought left unexpressed.

We used to be friends,

Spending Fridays enjoying a good movie or meal.

Then I started to notice

The special way you made me feel.

Now we are lovers,

Spending Sundays entangled in my bed.

You are my friend and lover,

The needle to my thread.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Meg

I'm here to explore the depth of human experience and to stop procrastinating my passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.