Poets logo

Haikus For my Lover

Love Poems

By MegPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Haikus For my Lover
Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

Intimate Moments

Soft breath on your neck

Kisses stolen at last light

Your smell mixed with mine

----

Unconditional

No cloud can taint you

Regardless of the weather

My love for you grows

----

Midnight Conversations

Half whispered secrets

Your fingers tracing my hips

Moonlight through curtains

----

Hotel Room

A familiar song

The taste of wine on your lips

Your skin against mine

----

Thanks for reading!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Meg

I'm here to explore the depth of human experience and to stop procrastinating my passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.