Poets logo

Flame

Original poetry by [g]

By Gabrielle NeavinPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Flame
Photo by Paul Bulai on Unsplash

A true friendship-turned-love -

That’s all I want;

Irreproachable,

A foundation constructed

From patience, faith

And a willingness to persevere;

Tenderness -

Not just tolerance... Acceptance -

Of my imperfections, of my past

Of the things I have let go

And the effects that

I am destined to carry forward

Trust -

all my inner workings

My perception -

My alchemy -

My cocoon

My ability to transcend, transmute

& discern

To offer in

my own Soul Mission -

A cooperation

Of all that integrates

Between us

And all we could be

Together

A protection

A nurturing

We feed each other

Emotionally & Physically

Intellectually & Spiritually

A living example

The flesh of Pure Divinity

Captured in a Moment of Time

Like a star that leaves

A lighted trail in the dead of night - Bringing into the daylight

A glimmer of a Dream not forgotten

81024010 [g]

love poems
1

About the Creator

Gabrielle Neavin

To Shine Your Bright Light is the Sacrifice and the Gift.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.