Poets logo

Fill

To fulfill

By Blake RobertPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Fill
Photo by Bernd 📷 Dittrich on Unsplash

Fill

From the Pennie drop on a empty floor

To the wheat nestled by the door

I foot my placement in forever more

To embrace my energy to the core

I stand but one man facing perceptions

Never worried about what went on in elections

That transpired my own protections

To seize my own recollections

Of what is nestled threw this beating heart

The wave of journeys is drawn apart

When I find my problems stacking up like food in a grocery kart

My own timing and structure is far from state of the art

I find value in the people I surround myself with

Walk the different road bottled up like a fifth

In comfort that has a scary Sith

That has no balance like a myth

Of what's planned out but washed away like a bath

I find shape even if I will feel the rath

Of what's been drawn out like a equation from math

I keep pushing through the dotted line

In hopes of someday I will not be blind

To a simple memory that everything might not be fine

I still look for heart <3 of a Valentine

My recollection of being battered by thought

Is the mess I got

Me into this predicament that I brought

My own way forward toward I ought

To face the music with one step at a time

To feel the melody as smooth as the wind pushing a wind chime

For my own outlook is far from a crime

I place words of wisdom through scattered metaphors that rhyme

My value is the only thing I can process

It's the day that brings out the recess

Of putting the worries in the past I must confess

To not throw shade or amounting to anything less

Of my profoundness

I must gather the kindling to stack

My knowledge and base it off who's got who's back

To be the man on a mission and attack

My fears and struggles that I lack

And build a bases for all to see clear

Be the predecessor to whisper in the ear

Of a angel that showed me the way in the merroir

To have strong amplitude to cut like a sheer

To be the refreshing beer

Tasted by all those to see a outlook

This is just one page of a written book

That gave structure to look

Down the struggles of mental division that took

A look back and learned from his mistakes

And give light for whatever journey it takes

I'm but only human and always make mistakes

But I'm a beating path that makes

Way for all those things to fulfill

I want to get past the thought of forever feeling ill

And be the heart that wants to fill!

Sincerly Blake Robert 3/15/2023 P.S. Keep on the grind and don't take the spill and if you have to keep taking the pill of clarity to embrace your maturity of better things to come be the outlook and don't play dumb ;

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Blake Robert

I Write to express my own outlook on any giving thing I come across or think about. Please give me insight on things if you have any input to how I can become better at what I do. Remember LoveWhoYouR!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.