Poets logo

Eyes of Chai & Milk

a love poem

By Gina C.Published 10 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - July 2023
44
Image created with Midjourney

Your

eyes of chai and milk

pour

the will to bud upon me.

My

skin and pulp of silt

sigh...

for part of me

won't love me, (but)

the iris of your eyes -- the

chai and wisp of foam -- is

kind and warm, like home (in)

its gaze of want upon me.

How

I wish that I did see

all

you see when you look at me...

your

take on me is all that I

must call...

(to)

cure the ache and pull

the vim and life out of me.

Your

eyes of chai and milk

are

the kiss that I so need so I

don't fade away or wilt -- a

hug -- so soft and pure -- of sun,

and dove,

and lust,

and eve,

and silk;

Oh,

if only I was just as kind

(to me) as all

your love and both

your eyes of chai and milk.

*

-Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

love poems
44

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme☺️

Fueled by a conflicted soul of fire & water

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (37)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    Beautiful and heartfelt Gina. that object of the poem is so very fortunate. Well done.

  • Story got me to thinking......In University, I was an athlete and became a vegetarian for 3.5 years. One day, I walked into the athletes dining after eating for a few months in the same place and the kitchen staff and management approached me as the "representative" for all vegetarians of the future for vegetarians.....I guess I was on the cutting edge 25 years ago. They brought out a few thick binders with catalogs of what they thought vegetarians would eat. They needed me for guidance. Funny stuff.......I will never forget about it. The Ambassador of Vegetarians....story to come later.

  • Missclicked10 months ago

    I am literally drinking my morning CHAI (a very common drink in India also called milk tea) as i read this beautiful piece of yours. congratulations on your top story!

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    Many cheers for your top story, and a salute to its spiced milky graces!

  • I have a new goal in life and writing, to use the word "vim." Thank you for the inspiration. Oh, and lovely poem. Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Chloe Gilholy10 months ago

    I loved this, made me want to go and make some chai.

  • Gary Ragnarsson10 months ago

    Beautiful poem as always! You really should have a collection on sale ❤️

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    Love love love the photo to go along with this beautiful poem. I think it’s time I take a closer look at midjourney. Also, what I would do for a chai latte right now. 😍😍😍

  • Heather Hubler10 months ago

    Woohoo!! Congratulations on Top Story!!

  • Ruth Stewart10 months ago

    Great stuff. I'm glad you wrote it!

  • Meggen Olson 10 months ago

    Beautifully written. Thank you for sharing.

  • Caroline Jane10 months ago

    Oh my. For my money ...This has got winner written all over it. Well done Gina. Excellent.

  • Kristen Balyeat10 months ago

    Goodness, the imagery you created here is so indulgent! You weave such magic into each piece I feel like I’m diving in to an experience each time I read your work. Loved every bit of this piece, Gina! Congrats on top story!! 💫💞💫💞

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    I loved this so much! 🖤🖤🖤

  • Melissa Ingoldsby10 months ago

    So magical and beautiful imagery, very well written and lovely work!!

  • Mackenzie Davis10 months ago

    Ohh such magic, once again. I love the brevity here; works so well to focus in on the visual of his eyes and the quality of his love. What a gorgeous peek into how true love can overcome our own distaste for ourselves and make life richer. 💜

  • Donna Renee10 months ago

    Ahhh this was so lovely, Gina!! 🥰🥰 I love how you brought it back around at the end ☕️

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    Yes. Congratulations, Gina!

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Yay. Congrats on the Ts, my friend.

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    Beautiful, Congratulations 🥰🥰🥰🥰🥳🥳🥳

  • Test10 months ago

    Wow that was an absolutely beautiful. It was intense, the yearning. Really well done!

  • Lovely intense words and I love the almost skeletal visual form

  • Your poem was soooo wonderful like an iced sweet chai on a hot summer day! I hearted this yesterday but couldn't comment because Vocal was down all of a sudden, lol. I loved your poem so much!

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    Beautifully expressed as always, Gina! Out of the park, again!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.