Poets logo

Different

Love

By Doni BPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

Sometimes i wish i thought of you the way you think of me. Maybe I’ll find forever in your heart, something my eyes don’t see. Maybe I’m scared. Running from what i know could be. No it’s not you, i put this all on me. I’m not comfortable with love after all the hurt & pain. I rather be alone where i can manage my own thoughts on the brain. If this hurts you, I’m familiar with the pain. I can’t force what my mind can’t sustain. If you don’t understand, i don’t know how else to explain. Loving myself is the only flame i can’t seem to put away, i don’t think no one can love me the same. Love don’t end, it just distance the pain!

love poems

About the Creator

Doni B

I love writing. It’s my true passion.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Doni BWritten by Doni B

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.