Poets logo

Dear Vietnam

A free verse poem about one of my dream destinations

By Talia DevoraPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
7
Dear Vietnam
Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

Dear Vietnam,

I’m yearning

for your warm touch,

welcome-to-Vietnam hugs,

and batches of Vietnamese street food.

Winter in Canada

is like living in an igloo

for four months;

the frosty temperature

nips me in the body,

so hard that I’m hurting.

Dear Vietnam,

Please save me

from the ugliness

of snow storms,

cheek-pinching cold,

and icy grounds.

The first thing I want

at this moment

is for you, Vietnam

to hold my hand,

as I’m strolling around beautiful Hanoi.

Dear Vietnam,

I’d love for you

to accompany me,

as I’m floating and swimming

in the seas of Phu Quoc.

Before I know it,

it’ll be time for me

to visit you,

which I’m waiting

patiently and quietly for.

By Andreea Popa on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. If you enjoyed reading this poem, please consider sharing, giving it a ❤️, commenting, and sending me a tip to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more of my content, please subscribe and visit my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry and other exciting content!

Please feel free to follow me on my writing IG: @tdwrites24!

By Rowan Heuvel on Unsplash

surreal poetryFree Verse
7

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    Lovely piece. Yeah, it's been cold here lately. That's for sure.

  • Chloe Gilholy4 months ago

    This makes me want to go to Vietnam too.

  • Toby Heward4 months ago

    Nice work

  • Joe Patterson4 months ago

    Great free verse work.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.