Poets logo

Please Rescue Me Guanyin

A free verse poem about my urgent need for inner peace

By Talia DevoraPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
7
Photo retrieved from www.renown-travel.com

Guanyin,

goddess of compassion and mercy,

please rescue me

from agonizing fear and despair.

The emotional turmoil

is strangling me,

so hard

that I can’t mentally breathe.

Guanyin,

goddess of compassion and mercy,

please help me

ward off evil spirits

and bad energy.

I’m in urgent need

of inner peace,

so I can sleep

without fighting an emotional war.

Guanyin,

goddess of mercy and compassion,

you are the only one

I can depend on right now.

Promise me

you won’t leave

until I’ve received your divine care,

and fall fast asleep.

Guanyin,

goddess of compassion and mercy,

I love you,

I need you,

I want you.

Please rescue me,

before I run out

of inner peace.

A refill

of your inner peace potion

will heal my heart

of fear and despair.

Photo retrieved from www.puti.org

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my stories. If you enjoyed this story, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, recipes, stories, and much more!

Please feel free to keep in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24 (where you'll find all of my literary works) and @taliascreations331 (where you'll find all of my artwork, photography, digital art, and coding projects)

By Kelvin Han on Unsplash

Free Verse
7

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler4 months ago

    That was wonderfully written and something I didn't know I needed to read today :) I hope Guanyin answers your pleas :)

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    Beautifully written.

  • Tiffany Gordon 4 months ago

    Wonderful piece! Praying 4 u!

  • Halden Mile4 months ago

    A great article from a great lady.

  • Great almost mystical piece

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.