Poets logo

Cupid’s Arrow

I’m struck!

By Victoria Day-JoelPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Cupid’s Arrow
Photo by Gigi on Unsplash

Poem; Cupid’s Arrow

When attraction strikes like a thunderbolt

Unexpected, out of the blue

Your eyes

Alive

Alight

Eager

I’ve held onto them for too long

Uninterrupted

Admiring

Then I move down to your open white shirt noticing one too many buttons undone

You know how to look good, yes you know!

Chest hair exposed

No control

Instinct drawing me in

How many seconds have passed?

You are all I can look at

Excited

Are my eyes dilated?

Then someone moves between us

Unaware of what she’s done

All I can think is;

How can I remove my prey?

But she is unaware of her move

The strength of pleasure

That split second moment

Atoms and molecules fusing

Cupid’s bow hit me

Here you were in front of my eyes

And now you are gone

Far too soon

Where did you come from?

Venus is where you belong

(An encounter with a beautiful stranger, that split second moment in time)

love poems

About the Creator

Victoria Day-Joel

Published Author and Poet

‘Poetry Inspired by Oliver, Fantasy and Friendship’ 2018

‘New Beginnings’ 2020- Awarded ‘Indie books we love’ by Love Reading

‘A Piece of Me’ to be published 2022/2023

Olympia Publishers London

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Victoria Day-JoelWritten by Victoria Day-Joel

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.