Poets logo

Poem; Saturday

As the morning sun beats, I walk the parks and streets

By Victoria Day-JoelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Published 26/11/20 Olympia London

The breeze creates surround-sound bird symphonies.

I’m on the run from mundanity;

Walking in the grass with no shoes on.

Sleeping with the same clothes on.

Who made the rules?

I’ll buy an ice-cream and become a tourist in my hometown.

(Without an open mind or making changes, you cannot grow or embrace your truest path; change is inevitable.

Through intent my thoughts had become fixed.

I thought I had no time to be in a relationship, set on a single life with a focus, a full-time job, a therapies business and getting ready for the marketing of my first book.

Yet sometimes I would wonder, will I find someone who can te my restless nature?

Why do I want to be tamed? It will take another untamed to understand me!)

Poem and piece from New Beginnings, read the book and story now by Victoria Day-Joel

Available Worldwide

Olympia Publishers 26th November 2020

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Victoria Day-Joel

Published Author and Poet

‘Poetry Inspired by Oliver, Fantasy and Friendship’ 2018

‘New Beginnings’ 2020- Awarded ‘Indie books we love’ by Love Reading

‘A Piece of Me’ to be published 2022/2023

Olympia Publishers London

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ms. Rodwell2 years ago

    <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.