Poets logo

I am caught between your disputes.

"no tranquility"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 3 days ago 1 min read
I am caught between your disputes.
Photo by Rafael Garcin on Unsplash

There is no tranquility here at all.

I'm not even sure where I belong.

Because you are constantly fighting.

Dad, why do you reject me? 

Dad, why are you claiming Mom cheated?

Mom, please show me your support.

You are my only hope on Earth.

You are my pillar and strength.

I'm not sure how to solve this.

Dad refuses to take a DNA test.

He continues rejecting me.

My tears flow.

I wish I were never alive.

I wish I was born into another family.

Please try to resolve your arguments far away from me.

I wish God could intercede.

I wish you both would quit arguing in my presence.

I feel stressed.

I am a sad, crying child.

I am caught between your disputes.

May God show me his wonders.

God's power must change this situation.

sad poetryFree VerseFamily

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Andrea Corwin about 6 hours ago

    Aww, poor kid. Your poem captures the fear and helplessness of children caught in the parent war.

  • A social commentary. You turned that into a poem. Really a must-discuss topic at all time!

  • Very heartfelt.

  • shanmuga priya3 days ago

    The lines...Dad, why do you reject me? .. Mom, please show me your support. ....makes me more emotional....I like this heartfelt poem !

  • And that's why we should never bring children into this world if we cannot protect them from these kinda trauma

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.